About DHT

Our governance and corporate structure align management and shareholder interests. DHT Holdings, Inc. is compliant with the Listing Standards of the New York Stock Exchange applicable to foreign private issuers. Our corporate governance practices do not significantly differ from those followed by U.S. companies listed on the New York Stock Exchange. Our management companies are owned by the parent company and there are no related party transactions with management and board.

All of our directors at the Board of Directors are independent. None of the Executive Officers are represented on the Board of Directors. The members of the Board of Directors are receiving a fixed compensation and a stock compensation.

The Board of Directors holds executive sessions on a regular basis.

The Board of Directors currently consists of the following members: 

* According to SEC a “Independent Director” means a person other than an Executive Officer or employee of the Company or any other individual having a relationship which, in the opinion of the Company’s board of directors, would interfere with the exercise of independent judgment in carrying out the responsibilities of a director.

Erik A. LindClass III Director and ChairmanYes1955
Einar Michael SteimlerClass II DirectorYes1948
Joseph H. PyneClass II DirectorYes1947
Jeremy KramerClass I DirectorYes1961
Sophie RossiniClass III DirectorYes1981
Ana ZambelliClass I DirectorYes1972

For 2021, 2022 and 2023, the Board of Directors had the following attendance:

Erik A. LindChairman11/1110/109/9
Einar Michael SteimlerDirector11/1110/109/9
Joseph H. PyneDirector11/1110/109/9
Jeremy KramerDirector11/1210/109/9
Sophie RossiniDirector11/1110/109/9
Iman Hill*Director6/73/5

* No longer a board member

Senior management are compensated with a fixed remuneration, a discretionary bonus and a stock compensation plan of restricted common stocks that are subject to vesting conditions. This is described more in detail in the annual report (20-F).

Senior management currently consists of the following Executive Officers:

Svein Moxnes HarfjeldPresident & Chief Executive Officer1964
Laila Cecilie HalvorsenChief Financial Officer1974

Governance documents

Nominating and Corporate Governance Guidelines

Code of Business Conducts and Ethics

Antitrust, Competition & Fair-dealing Policy

DHT Sanctions Policy

Insider Trading Policy

Board Committees and Committee Documents

Audit Committee
Jeremy Kramer, Chair
Erik A. Lind
Sophie Rossini

Audit Committee Charter

Compensation Committee
Joseph H. Pyne, Chair
Einar Michael Steimler
Jeremy Kramer

Compensation Committee Charter

Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Einar Michael Steimler, Chair
Erik A. Lind
Joseph H. Pyne
Ana Zambelli

Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee Charter

Sustainability Oversight Committee
Sophie Rossini, Chair
Jeremy Kramer
Ana Zambelli

Sustainability Oversight Committee Charter